MiniWerks

Fine Handbuilt Models from around the World

Latest Models

Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966

Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966

Last Two! Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966 Lucien Bianchi/Mario Andretti. Brand New.

» See more...

Welcome to MiniWerks Online!

The focus here is representing high–end 1/43 scale handbuilt models from the World’s top brands, as well as pieces from internationally renowned independent builders.

Mike McCormick signature

MiniWerks Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
 All Forums
 General
 1/43 scale Handbuilt Models
 BBR Deluxe and other Exclusive Versions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ferrari458Spider

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2015 :  20:24:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi All,

I'm new to this hobby and may I ask if the BBR Deluxe and other Exclusive versions (collaborated with other dealers) are made in China or Italy?

I know BBR started having a factory in China and mass produced different models. Honestly, the quality is not bad and very close to those made in Italy.

But I would like to know clearly where they were made so as to justify the price selling in secondary market.

Also, I heard from a local model store that less people are in this hobby now. Is it true?

Thank you and have a great weekend!

Jerry

the.x.man

New Zealand
877 Posts

Posted - 12/14/2015 :  00:03:11  Show Profile  Visit the.x.man's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi Jerry, welcome aboard.

I really could not say for sure, but I think most, if not all, of BBR's models are now produced out of their China facility. As I understand it, only the development and small runs of very special models happens in Italy. However, I am sure there will be someone else here who can be more certain.