MiniWerks

Fine Handbuilt Models from around the World

Latest Models

Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966

Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966

Last Two! Ford GT40 Mk.II Holman & Moody 24H Le Mans 1966 Lucien Bianchi/Mario Andretti. Brand New.

» See more...

Welcome to MiniWerks Online!

The focus here is representing high–end 1/43 scale handbuilt models from the World’s top brands, as well as pieces from internationally renowned independent builders.

Mike McCormick signature

MiniWerks Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
 All Forums
 General
 Self-built Models
 Ferrari 500F2 (1/24 MFH) finished
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Hugo Luyten

Netherlands
78 Posts

Posted - 12/03/2016 :  11:40:58  Show Profile  Visit Hugo Luyten's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi guys,

As I am a rookie on the MiniWerks forum I want to share my work in this first posting.

Right now I'm working on the Ferrari 500F2, a rare full metal kit from MFH.
The photos below show the progress.

As this is a full metal kit, all parts were first sanded with 1500, cleaned, etch primed and primed. The body parts receeived a pink primer, followed by the base coat, and after sanding they got 2 wet coats of Top Coat, finally polished. The chassis was airbrushed with Gunze H337 (GreyBlue), The metal parts were first sprayed with Gloss Black, followed by different shades of Alclad. When dry I applied oil paints to create depth, shadow and highlights.
Assembly started and today the engine was placed into the chassis. Next part will be the suspension, and working on the electrical, oil and fuel system.
Hope you like it.

PS: Mike, if this is the wrong section of the forum for my posting, please feel free to move it to the correct section.

Best regards,
Hugo

Edited by - Hugo Luyten on 02/12/2017 07:54:20

gege

France
128 Posts